The Sporum - The Official Spore Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to forum index 

NOTE: The Sporum is migrating to EA’s Answers HQ forum environment. The Sporum is currently in Read-Only mode and will remain so for a period of time. For more information about the move and the new location, please see this post

Creature & Adventure Stage Camera Glitch  XML
Forum Index » Spore Mac Help
Author Message
Moelan

Microbe

Joined: 09/05/2010 16:47:03
Messages: 22
Offline

So... I recently reinstalled my Spore GA on Origin and started playing again, all was well - indeed I can now play on higher settings than I used to.

But now, when I'm in the creature stage or Adventure Creator (or playing as a Captain), I have a bizarre glitch where the camera 'twitches' whenever I rotate it around the creature. It's perpetual and just BARELY playable, but it's as if I was dragging my mouse over a super rough surface all the time, and it's slower moving than usual.

I play on a laptop (which has played Spore just fine for years), and the trackpad has the same problem.
It's infuriating, and basically negates any fun I have playing anything except cell stage.

I've fiddled with every graphics settings (including changing resolution, lowering graphics cache, etc), and nothing I've tried fixes it.

HALP.
Sharples65

GalacticGod

Joined: 01/18/2014 17:20:11
Messages: 11523
Location:
Where eggs are laid.

Offline

Are you playing on High Sierra? Have you tried playing Spore is windowed mode?

[WWW]
Moelan

Microbe

Joined: 09/05/2010 16:47:03
Messages: 22
Offline

I'm playing on El Capitan.
Windowed makes the issue a little better, but doesn't fix it - still nauseating to turn the camera.
dylans04

Multicellular

Joined: 03/18/2015 14:35:08
Messages: 424
Location:
on the internet

Offline

Have you checked if your mouse is plugged in properly, or if its wireless, doesn't need new batteries/charge? Have you also checked if your trackpad has been damaged at all?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 01/22/2018 21:40:52


Moelan

Microbe

Joined: 09/05/2010 16:47:03
Messages: 22
Offline

Yes there's nothing wrong with my mouse or trackpad; and it's only within this one aspect of this particular game.
 
Forum Index » Spore Mac Help
Go to:   
 
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © ( EA Dev Build 2018-08-14 15:53:40 ) JForum Team